Pizza And Prize Giveaway Part Of Geography Awareness Initiative

  • For Immediate Release:
    Thursday, November 12, 2015
    Concord University Professor of Geography Dr. Joe Manzo is calling on teachers in West Virginia’s K-12 classrooms to help him give away 100 pizzas.

Princeton Senior High School Overall Winner In 22nd Annual Concord Business Challenge

  • For Immediate Release:
    Wednesday, November 11, 2015
    The Concord University Division of Business hosted the 22nd Annual Concord Business Challenge (CBC) on Thursday, Oct. 22, 2015.

Concord University Jazz Ensemble To Perform JAMS Concert

  • For Immediate Release:
    Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    The Concord University Jazz Ensemble will present another JAMS or Jazz at the Monday Spot concert on Nov. 16 from 7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. at Subway Sides on the bottom floor of the Jerry L. and Jean Beasley Student Center.

Concord University Board Of Governors Announces Meetings

  • For Immediate Release:
    Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    The Concord University Board of Governors (BOG) will meet with constituent groups and convene a meeting of the full board on Tuesday, Nov. 17, 2015.

Concord University Honors Veterans, Holds ‘5 Star Challenge’ Commitment Ceremony

  • For Immediate Release:
    Monday, November 9, 2015
    Concord University saluted the contributions and sacrifices of U.S. military veterans and service personnel and pledged increased support for student veterans during the annual Veterans Appreciation Ceremony today (Monday, Nov. 9).

Concord University Participating In Dictionary Project

  • For Immediate Release:
    Thursday, November 5, 2015
    Every Mercer County third grader will each receive a new dictionary again this year thanks to the Dictionary Project.

Concord University Theatre To Perform ‘Animal Tales’

  • For Immediate Release:
    Wednesday, November 4, 2015
    Concord University’s Theatre Department will be performing Don Nigro’s “Animal Tales” Wednesday, Nov. 11 through Saturday, Nov. 14 at 7 p.m. in the H.C. Paul Theatre.

Concord University Pledges Increased Support For Student Veterans

  • For Immediate Release:
    Tuesday, November 3, 2015
    In honor of Veterans Day, Concord University is pledging increased support for student veterans as part of the State’s “5 Star Challenge” initiative which launched earlier this fall.

Concord University Choirs To Host ‘Messiah’ Concert

  • For Immediate Release:
    Thursday, October 29, 2015
    The Concord University Choirs will present a performance of G. F. Handel’s “Messiah” on Friday, Nov. 6 at 7 p.m.

Student-Produced Murder Mystery Being Presented At Concord University

  • For Immediate Release:
    Thursday, October 29, 2015
    Let the games begin!

Pages