Concord University News
For Immediate Release:
Thursday, September 11, 2014
Freshmen in Concord University’s UNIV 100 courses are participating in two service projects this week in honor of Patriot Day (Sept. 11) and the Governor’s Day to Serve (Sept. 11-14.)
For Immediate Release:
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Concord University has been named among the Best Regional Colleges South in the 2015 edition of U.S. News & World Report’s Best Colleges.
For Immediate Release:
Wednesday, August 27, 2014
An Inauguration Ceremony for Concord University’s 12th President, Dr. Kendra Boggess, will be held on Saturday, Sept. 20.
For Immediate Release:
Tuesday, August 26, 2014
Concord University saluted the region’s media outlets during Media Appreciation Day Tuesday, Aug. 26.
For Immediate Release:
Friday, August 15, 2014
Concord University will mark the beginning of the 2014-2015 academic year with a Freshman Convocation on Monday, Aug. 18 at 3 p.m. in the Main Theatre of the Alexander Fine Arts Center.
For Immediate Release:
Friday, August 8, 2014
Award recipients being honored at the upcoming Athens-Concord Town Social have been announced by the event’s planning committee.
For Immediate Release:
Thursday, August 7, 2014
The “Stuff the Bus” campaign sponsored by Concord University’s Beckley campus will be at the Athens-Concord Town Social on Sunday, Aug. 10 collecting school supplies for children in southern West Virginia.
For Immediate Release:
Thursday, August 7, 2014
Concord University wants to “CU at the Ballpark!”
For Immediate Release:
Monday, August 4, 2014
Enrollment continues at Concord University for the Fall 2014 Semester which begins Monday, Aug. 18.
For Immediate Release:
Wednesday, July 23, 2014
The Concord University Board of Governors (BOG) will conduct a special teleconference meeting from the Alumni Lounge in University Point on Tuesday, July 29 at 10 a.m.

Pages

PO BOX 1000, VERMILLION ST., ATHENS, WV 24712.