Concord University News
For Immediate Release:
Friday, July 11, 2014
The Appalachian Shakespeare Project at Concord University is announcing a change in the start time for the Sunday, July 27 performance of “The Tempest.”
For Immediate Release:
Thursday, July 10, 2014
Concord University is one of four institutions participating in a Collaborative Open House at the Erma Byrd Higher Education Center (EBHEC) on Tuesday, July 22, 2014, from 4 p.m. until 7 p.m.
For Immediate Release:
Wednesday, July 9, 2014
The Beckley and Beyond Chapter of the Concord University Alumni Association invites area alumni to join them at Linda K. Epling Stadium in Beckley, W.Va. July 20 at 2:05 p.m. for an afternoon of fun and baseball.
For Immediate Release:
Thursday, July 3, 2014
Concord University’s Beckley campus is issuing the challenge to help them “Stuff the Bus” again this year.
For Immediate Release:
Friday, June 27, 2014
The Appalachian Shakespeare Project at Concord University will be performing William Shakespeare’s “The Tempest” on the Concord University campus in front of the Alexander Fine Arts Center July 25 and 26 at 6 p.m. and 27 at 4 p.m.
For Immediate Release:
Tuesday, June 3, 2014
The 28th Annual Athens-Concord Town Social will be held on Sunday, Aug. 10, 2014 on the front lawn of Concord University.
For Immediate Release:
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
The Concord University Board of Governors (BOG) announces several upcoming meetings to be held on the Athens campus in June.
For Immediate Release:
Tuesday, May 20, 2014
The fifth annual Night in the Art Gallery reception will be held on May 22, 2014 from 5-7 p.m. in the Arthur Butcher Gallery.
For Immediate Release:
Saturday, May 17, 2014
Concord University held its 139th Spring Commencement on Saturday, May 17, 2014 in the main gym of the Leslie R. and Ruby Webb Carter Center.
For Immediate Release:
Monday, May 12, 2014
The Concord University Board of Governors has passed a resolution calling for a 5 percent increase in tuition and fees, a one-time $60 increase in the special equity fee and a 4 percent increase in room and board.

Pages

PO BOX 1000, VERMILLION ST., ATHENS, WV 24712.