Concord University News
For Immediate Release:
Monday, September 29, 2014
Plans for Homecoming 2014 are in full swing at Concord University.
For Immediate Release:
Monday, September 29, 2014
Run for Heroes combines the challenges of a 5K race with the opportunity to help student veterans at Concord University.
For Immediate Release:
Thursday, September 25, 2014
The Concord University “Race to Resurface the Track” project recently received two major donations.
For Immediate Release:
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
The Concord University Board of Governors (BOG) will meet on Monday, Sept. 29, 2014 at 2 p.m. in the State Room located in the Jerry and Jean Beasley Student Center on the Athens campus.
For Immediate Release:
Monday, September 22, 2014
The Inauguration Ceremony for Dr. Kendra Boggess, Concord University’s 12th President, was held on Saturday, Sept. 20, 2014.
For Immediate Release:
Monday, September 22, 2014
The Concord University Athletic Department presents Sabika & Coach Bingo on Saturday, Oct. 4, 2014.
For Immediate Release:
Friday, September 19, 2014
Concord University has received a grant for public science outreach from the NASA West Virginia Space Grant Consortium Extension.
For Immediate Release:
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Concord University has been awarded a $5,000 “Diversity for Equity” grant to fund programs that increase cultural diversity on campus and promote equal access to higher education opportunities.
For Immediate Release:
Friday, September 12, 2014
As part of Concord University’s observance of Constitution Day, the Division of Social Sciences will host a symposium on Wednesday, Sept. 17 to discuss the current status of the marriage equality debate, with particular focus on 14th Amendment issues.
For Immediate Release:
Friday, September 12, 2014
A portrait of Concord University’s 12th President, Dr. Kendra Boggess, will officially join the images of previous Concord leaders in the Marsh Library’s President’s Conference Room during a special ceremony Thursday, Sept. 18.

Pages

PO BOX 1000, VERMILLION ST., ATHENS, WV 24712.