Concord University News
For Immediate Release:
Tuesday, October 7, 2014
A “Celebration of Renewal” marking the renovation of the J. Frank Marsh Library at Concord University will be held Friday, Oct. 10.
For Immediate Release:
Tuesday, October 7, 2014
Author and Concord University graduate Ellen Bolt will give a presentation at Concord’s J. Frank Marsh Library on Friday, Oct. 10.
For Immediate Release:
Monday, October 6, 2014
Concord University Artist Lecture Series will be presenting the Arthur Haas Baroque Ensemble on Monday, Oct. 13, at 7 p.m. in the Main Auditorium of the Alexander Fine Arts Center located on Concord’s campus at 1000 Vermillion Street in Athens, W.Va.
For Immediate Release:
Thursday, October 2, 2014
Teacher education students in Concord University’s EPAT (Educational Psychology, Assessment and Technology) have collaborated this semester with their counterparts at Victoria University in Australia, exchanging information on school systems, types of diversity, teaching methodologies, large-scale assessments and issues in education, among other topics.
For Immediate Release:
Wednesday, October 1, 2014
Concord University Artist Performance Series presents Marshall University faculty members Wendell Dobbs and Julio Alves, who are members of the “Violauta Duo,” Oct.7 at 7 p.m.
For Immediate Release:
Monday, September 29, 2014
Plans for Homecoming 2014 are in full swing at Concord University.
For Immediate Release:
Monday, September 29, 2014
Run for Heroes combines the challenges of a 5K race with the opportunity to help student veterans at Concord University.
For Immediate Release:
Thursday, September 25, 2014
The Concord University “Race to Resurface the Track” project recently received two major donations.
For Immediate Release:
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
The Concord University Board of Governors (BOG) will meet on Monday, Sept. 29, 2014 at 2 p.m. in the State Room located in the Jerry and Jean Beasley Student Center on the Athens campus.
For Immediate Release:
Monday, September 22, 2014
The Inauguration Ceremony for Dr. Kendra Boggess, Concord University’s 12th President, was held on Saturday, Sept. 20, 2014.

Pages

PO BOX 1000, VERMILLION ST., ATHENS, WV 24712.