News 2011

King James Bible Topic of Concord Symposium

  • For Immediate Release:
    Wednesday, April 27, 2011
    ATHENS - A symposium commemorating the 400th anniversary of the King James Version (KJV) of the Bible will be held at Concord University Monday, May 2, 2011.

Concord - Mountwest Education Covenant to Benefit Veterans

  • For Immediate Release:
    Wednesday, April 27, 2011
    Huntington, W.Va. - Mountwest Community and Technical College and Concord University have signed an educational covenant...

Concord University Collegiate Singers Performing Mozart's 'Requiem in D Minor'

  • For Immediate Release:
    Monday, April 25, 2011
    ATHENS - The Concord University Collegiate Singers will present Mozart’s “Requiem in D Minor” on Saturday, April 30 at 7 p.m. and Sunday, May 1 at 3 p.m.

Relay For Life Events Planned At Concord University

  • For Immediate Release:
    Monday, April 25, 2011
    ATHENS - Concord University’s Relay For Life events will take place on Friday, Apr. 29, 2011 from 6 p.m. to midnight in the Carter Center’s auxiliary gymnasium.

Pine Trees Chapter Hosting Social For Area Concord Alumni

  • For Immediate Release:
    Sunday, April 24, 2011
    ATHENS - The Pine Trees Chapter of the Concord University Alumni Association will host a social for area alumni on Monday, May 2, 2011.

Zakes Mda Appearing At Concord For 'Diverse Voices' Series

  • For Immediate Release:
    Tuesday, April 19, 2011
    ATHENS - Zakes Mda will be reading from his work in the Alexander Fine Arts Center Main Theater on Friday, April 29 at 1 p.m. as part of Concord University’s “Diverse Voices” Guest Artist Series.

Dewey Russell Elimination Dinner Raises Funds For CU Athletes

  • For Immediate Release:
    Sunday, April 17, 2011
    ATHENS - A large and enthusiastic turnout highlighted the Dewey Russell Elimination Dinner, hosted by Concord University Athletics on the evening of Friday, April 15, 2011.

Mountaintop Removal Topic of Concord Guest Speaker

  • For Immediate Release:
    Tuesday, April 12, 2011
    ATHENS - Guest speaker Tricia Shapiro will discuss issues related to mountaintop removal during a presentation at Concord University on Wednesday, Apr. 13.

Dewey Russell Elimination Dinner Raising Funds For CU Student-Athletes

  • For Immediate Release:
    Monday, April 11, 2011
    ATHENS - There’s still time to be part of Concord University Athletics’ Dewey Russell Elimination Dinner on Friday, April 15, 2011 at University Point on the Athens campus.

Concord University's International Gifts Festival Supports Artisans Around The World

  • For Immediate Release:
    Monday, April 11, 2011
    ATHENS – The International Gifts Festival, featuring an exquisite collection of handmade gifts...

Pages