News 2011

Concord University Board of Governors To Meet Sept. 13

  • For Immediate Release:
    Thursday, September 1, 2011
    ATHENS - The Concord University Board of Governors will meet Tuesday, Sept. 13, 2011 at 1 p.m. in the Concord Room (201A Marsh Hall).

Mountain Lions' Season Opener Brings Football Festivities To Town

  • For Immediate Release:
    Tuesday, August 30, 2011
    ATHENS, W.Va. - From pre-game tailgates to a halftime show saluting America’s heroes to a new coach’s debut on the football field...

CU Advancement Office Hosting Tailgate at Mountain Lions' Season Opener

  • For Immediate Release:
    Sunday, August 28, 2011
    ATHENS, W.Va. - Tailgate with the Concord University Advancement Office prior to the Mountain Lions season opener at Callaghan Stadium on Saturday, Sept. 3, 2011.

Campbell Receiving Professional Fraternity Association Award

  • For Immediate Release:
    Thursday, August 25, 2011
    ATHENS, W.Va. - Concord University Director of Human Resources Marshall Campbell is recipient of the Professional Fraternity Association’s (PFA)...

Dillon Appointed Vice President of Administration, Associate Dean of Students at Concord University

  • For Immediate Release:
    Tuesday, August 23, 2011
    ATHENS, W.Va. - Rick Dillon of Athens has been appointed Concord University Vice President of Administration and Associate Dean of Students.

Concord, P-Rays Team Up For Night of Baseball Action

  • For Immediate Release:
    Sunday, August 21, 2011
    ATHENS, W.Va. - Join Concord University for CU Night with the P-Rays on Thursday, Aug. 25 at Hunnicutt Field in Princeton.

'Quarter-Century Celebration' Observed By Town Social

  • For Immediate Release:
    Saturday, August 13, 2011
    ATHENS, W.Va. – Campus and community marked the 25th year of the Athens-Concord Town Social Sunday, Aug. 14 with an afternoon of festivities...

Athens-Concord Town Social Announces Award Recipients

  • For Immediate Release:
    Monday, August 8, 2011
    ATHENS - Award recipients being honored at the upcoming Athens-Concord Town Social have been announced by the event’s planning committee.

CU Part of State Fair Fun Aug. 12-20

  • For Immediate Release:
    Tuesday, August 2, 2011
    ATHENS - Join Concord University at the State Fair of West Virginia in Fairlea Aug. 12-20, 2011

Town Social Children's Games to Feature Races

  • For Immediate Release:
    Monday, August 1, 2011
    ATHENS, W.Va. - Children’s games at the annual Athens-Concord Town Social are taking on a nostalgic flair.

Pages