Concord University News
For Immediate Release:
Thursday, December 10, 2009
 Power has been restored to both the Athens and Beckley campuses.
For Immediate Release:
Wednesday, December 9, 2009
Power on campus is limited at this time and is being directed to the residence halls. American Electric Power and Concord University maintenance staff are working cooperatively to restore full service to campus as quickly as possible.
For Immediate Release:
Sunday, December 6, 2009
ATHENS - Jennifer Parsons of Peytona was named Concord University STAR Student Employee of the Month for October 2009...
For Immediate Release:
Thursday, December 3, 2009
ATHENS - A holiday tradition continues at Concord University with “Sounds of the Season” on Tuesday, Dec. 8, 2009 at 7:30 p.m. in the Main Theatre of the Alexander Fine Arts Center...
For Immediate Release:
Monday, November 30, 2009
ATHENS, W.Va. - Concord University is celebrating the season with a Holiday Wassail on Saturday, Dec. 12 at 2 p.m. in the Ballroom of the Jerry L. Beasley Student Center...
For Immediate Release:
Tuesday, November 10, 2009
ATHENS - Alicia Suka Besenyei of Daniels has been named Concord University Advancement Development Officer, Greg Quick, Concord University interim vice president for advancement, is announcing.
For Immediate Release:
Tuesday, November 3, 2009
ATHENS - U.S. Rep. Nick Rahall (W.Va.) is scheduled to be the keynote speaker for a Veterans Appreciation Ceremony at Concord University on Monday, Nov. 9, 2009 at 12:30 p.m...
For Immediate Release:
Thursday, October 29, 2009
ATHENS - Dr. Eugenie Scott, executive director of the National Center for Science Education, will speak on “Darwin's Legacy in Science and Society” on Wednesday, Nov. 4 at 1 p.m...
For Immediate Release:
Thursday, October 22, 2009
NULL
For Immediate Release:
Friday, October 16, 2009
The temperature hovered in the chilly range but that didn’t stop the excitement from radiating during Concord University’s Homecoming 2009 celebration Saturday, Oct. 17. Alumni, ...

Pages

PO BOX 1000, VERMILLION ST., ATHENS, WV 24712.